March 26, 2019

Steward Medical Group’s Online Booking Makes Access to Primary Care Doctors Affiliated with Nashoba Valley Medical Center Easier

Ayer, MA - Doctors’ Day is on Saturday, March 30 and many around the nation and at Nashoba Valley Medical Center will pause to honor the contributions physicians make. While the U.S. is facing a shortage of primary care doctors, Steward Medical Group has introduced online appointment booking to help make the access to primary care as easy as possible for patients.

Steward Medical Group has partnered with Tennessee-based InQuicker to provide a convenient approach to scheduling doctors’ appointments for patients. Making an appointment is simple and secure: Patients can go to and select the “Make an Appointment” button. A list of physicians nearest to the patient will present on the website and patients can then book a date and time with their selected doctor. The patient will then receive a confirmation email with the time, date, and location of their appointment.

“Innovation is one of the hallmarks of Steward and we are committed to continually finding new ways for patients to have access to primary care doctors,” said Sanjay Shetty, MD, president of Steward Medical Group. “As we celebrate Doctor’s Day, it’s important to recognize the role our primary care physicians play in helping our patients enjoy their best health and highest quality of life.”

A report issued last year by the Association of American Medical Colleges estimates a projected shortfall of 14,800 to 49,300 primary care physicians by 2030. Given those estimates, access to care is critical and Steward Medical Group has incorporated technology to ensure patients can make the appointments they need, at their convenience.

Booking a primary care appointment online is available in the Nashoba Valley region. Primary care physicians affiliated with Nashoba Valley Medical Center who offer online booking include: Prativa Basnet, MD; Sanjay Basu, MD; Tisha Dickey, DO; Stephany Godfrey, DO; Muhammad Mowla, MD; Deepthi Pandraju, MD; Montu Patel, DO; Vandana Sahay, MD; Alla Sarkisyan, MD; and Archana Shah, MD.